Bad Writer! Bad Blogger! Bad Dieter!

Go figure that the week I decide that I am going to write 4,000 or more words a day, my home situation gets so demanding that I can’t focus on anything but family. My dream right now is to make enough money eventually at self publishing to move the heck out of my family’s house so I can never have any interruptions, which is what’s killing my writing at the moment. Seriously, every few minutes someone needs something. I have to sneak in my editing or writing in few minute intervals, which makes continuity confusing. Especially since I sometimes have complex plots and small details make the ending.

Also, the week I decide to write a blog post every other day, I have computer problems.

Then, when my family decides that we need to eat better after seeing a food documentary that scared the life out of us, I am sitting here eating a cheese bagel. I figure that there is over $100 worth of food in the fridge and that needs to be eaten before the cleanse can begin. That’s not wrong, is it?? That would be just wasteful if I didn’t eat it, even though according to the documentary some of these foods I never knew were bad are ‘kill you in ten years’ food.

Who would have thought that ALL processed foods are bad? Not me… they say even processed milks have sugar in them now. Gah! Did anyone else see ‘Hungry for Change’? Scary shit!!

The most I managed to get done on my first book was to edit the first sixty pages, which is a start, but considering that I used to do 100 pages a day, that is pitiful. I did however figure out another piece of info about the ending of my second, so at least there was a small bit of something accomplished over the past few days.

I also figure that this second book can lead to many short stories about the main characters. This is why I like stories that play around with history. You can literally pick and chose whatever era you want and really have fun with it. And if you have two characters who have lived through the centuries and seen so many things, oh the stories you can tell. And still using the same characters you have grown to love… I like this idea. I said in a previous post that I am more of a long story person. But this is something I can definitely see happening for this particular series.

Maybe I can put out a few short stories in the future after all.

Leave a reply

