Alas! We are reunited!!!

So…the reason for my lack of updates still further….my family moved. Again! But this time it should be final for a quite a few years. Which for us generally means around 5. Har har.

I have my own room and office. And yes, I know. I am living at home. I feel like I need to defend myself when saying this often because of my age and my career situation. I am self-employed and living at home. Yes. But am I lazy? No. I work 7-8 hours a day on my books or my marketing strategies. I consider it my full time job. I have a family who fully supports me on it. And also, I have a sick relative who needs constant care. Like the kind where you need to check on them every hour if not more. So, that is my main reasoning for living at home. Not to mention that I help out with all the small stuff. The shopping, the cooking, the cleaning…and in this case, packing and moving everything. That was a bitch. Can’t even tell you. I had scraps on my body just from hauling boxes out to the car and back into the house.

Small moves are worse than big ones. That much I am certain.

In other news, when you move, you sometimes find treasures. You lose others. I am still missing a ton of things. Particularly my new “Catching Fire” DVD. Not too happy about that. But right now, I found something that was priceless to me.

When I was in college, (my freshman year to be exact), I wrote the first short story that I was very proud of. The class reviewed it and liked it as well. I was watching a documentary on some of the most haunted places in America. This story is all about the setting. And it is rather creepy, if not downright horror. I know there isn’t much of a market for that unless your name starts with Stephen and ends with King. But a girl can dream, right? Not that I want to spend my life writing horror. In fact, I can’t even watch horror movies. I am the kind of person who likes to be able to sleep at night without thinking that something is most definitely lurking just behind the closed bedroom door.

With that being said, I am sitting here putting the finishing touches on it and hoping that the short story will be released by the end of this week.

Oh, the feels that came back reading this story and the excitement when I finally found it. *happy dance*

Leave a reply

