Bare boobies = respect

One of my former favorite Olympic gymnasts is now making the same argument I’ve heard countless strippers make. Not a group of women you want to be on the same page with.

Aly Raisman is making no apologies for posing topless for Sports Illustrated.

The Olympic gold medalist hopes her photo shoot will teach girls to embrace their bodies.

“I did the issue because I love my body. I can express myself in any way that I want,” Raisman told Motto. “But that doesn’t give anyone the right to judge me. I think being a role model is about being a kind person.”

She added, “It really made me realize that women do not have to be modest in order to be respected.”

The 22-year-old said it took her years to develop confidence about her body.

“I think everyone goes through phases in life where they feel insecure,” she shared. “I have plenty of times. But as I’ve gotten older I’ve learned to appreciate my body. Young girls should be taught that there’s no ideal body type. We’re all different and unique in our way — if we all looked the exact same, we’d be very boring.”

Because flashing your boobies doesn’t contribute to societal degeneracy at all. I’m sure guys will be lining up around the block. But not with rings and offers to meet their parents. 

Ladies, that old schtick about men don’t take the girl from the bar home to meet their parents is true.

If you need to flash your boobies in order to feel validated and confident in your body, no amount of societal approval for your liberated attitude is going to save you. Respect yourself by respecting your body. Respect your body by not flashing it to anyone willing to open up a magazine. This isn’t body acceptance. It’s degeneracy. It’s what they show ISIS recruits to convince them that the west is beyond saving and needs to be destroyed. Don’t contribute to it.

And to think the number of young girls under the age of 14 (which is her main fanbase) who idolized her will see this and think it’s bold and a positive statement regarding body acceptance. We are a dying nation.

One thought on “Bare boobies = respect

  1. So I used to read Sports Illustrated for the baseball analysis when I was a kid, sounds like they’ve stepped it up a notch with…topless photos?

    “Strange tales from a strange time.” I guess the meaning of “sports” has really expanded.

Leave a reply

