I’m back bitches!

After almost a week, I thi

And (dare I say) I’m operational again. And I’m gonna come back better than ever.

Last night, I was sitting around and loading various things onto my new laptop (which is a total beast of a machine). And I ran into the age old problem I’ve struggled with. The audio. Then it hit me in the middle of the night. I needed an audio codec. So I woke up this morning, downloaded one, and so far it’s working nicely. I say so far because I want to leave room for the inevitable if it stops for any reason. But with this laptop being more powerful I’m hoping against hope that won’t happen.

I still need to order my video editing software, which is $30 cheaper on Amazon than at Best Buy (what gives Best Buy?), a sleeve for going to cafes (even though somewhere down the road I’d like to get a tiny laptop for taking around because as I said, this one is a beast), and a few other programs to get me at 100%. But for now, I’m at least back to blogging. Missed speaking my mind as it’s been a whirl wind as of late.

I always start the same way with new laptops. I make a silent commitment to myself that I will keep things organized… not like the previous one that had files all over the place. We’ll see how long that lasts.

One comment

  1. BayouCoyote · · Reply

    Try NewEgg.com or “If you are going to buy shit you don’t need with money you don’t have from Amazon, stick it to them by making the purchase through the TBP (https://www.theburningplatform.com/) link and reducing their profits by 6%.”

Leave a reply

